The Marriage License application is completed in the New Jersey municipality in which either party resides.
If neither person lives in New Jersey then the couple must apply in the town in New Jersey where the ceremony will take place.
Residents of Florence Township may schedule an appointment in person, or by calling 609-499-2525 ext.109.
*APPLICATIONS ARE TAKEN BY APPOINTMENT ONLY AND ARE NOT TAKEN ON A WALK-IN BASIS.
WHAT TO BRING WHEN YOU APPLY
- Proof of identity by presenting your driver’s license, passport or state/federal I.D.
- Proof of residency (only if a NJ resident)
- Social Security number*
- A witness, 18 years of age or older
- The $28 application fee:
1. EXACT CASH ONLY
2. Check Made Payable to Florence Township
*Your social security number is required by law for US citizens and will be kept confidential.
*Any documents in a foreign language must be accompanied by a certified English translation.
The Marriage License application may be filled out prior to the appointment, however, do not sign the application as it must be signed under oath in the presence of the issuing authority.
There is a minimum 72- hour waiting time before a license can be issued. Once issued, the license must be used within 30 days of the pick-up date and is only valid within the State of New Jersey.
For more information please visit the state of New Jersey’s website on Vital Statistics and Registry at New Jersey Office of Vital Statistics and Registry https://www.state.nj.us/health/vital/